Chocolate Banana Bread

I love quick bread recipes and this recipe is one of my favorites.  My husband and I don’t like to eat banana’s once they become very ripe.  One day, I had several bananas that were too ripe for us to eat.  So, instead of throwing away the bananas, I decided to bake a banana nut bread.  During my search on the Internet for a recipe, I came upon this recipe from A Couple Cooks.

My images of the bread don’t do justice for this wonderful, delicious, and easy quick bread.

 Recipe Adaptions:
  • Walnuts are used in the recipe. I also added some pecans, too.
  • Gluten-free version.  This recipe can be converted and made gluten-free.  Contact me for details.

I’m always searching for recipes that saves money, time, and effort.  This recipe fits the bill for all three.   If you try this recipe and like it, drop me a line and let me know.

 

Enjoy!
2 thoughts on “Chocolate Banana Bread

  1. MelindaDav says:

    I made some chocolate banana nut bread. I used to use the chocolate pudding recipe. Now I use cocoa & more ripe bananas and applesauce to substitute for sugar. It was awesome and delicious.

    Like

    • Michelle says:

      Cocoa is very good to use in this type of recipe. Applesauce as a substitute for sugar, I will try that next. I’m looking for ways to reduce the sugar in desserts and bake goods. Thanks for the tip!

      Like

Leave a Reply

